Samuelis Baumgarte Galerie

Samuelis Baumgarte Galerie looks back on a more than 40-year-old tradition of art trading and art advising. As a member of the “Federal Association of Galleries and Art Dealers of Germany”, the gallery constantly shows exhibitions of international contemporary art, classic modern and young experimental tendencies.

The gallery participates regularly in international art fairs.

27. April 2024 - 24. August 2024

Hans-Jörg Mayer | Atomic Suite. Winterreise. Fantasy.

Explore more

Until 31 July 2024

Viewing Room
Tony Cragg

Enter here

Sculpture View

Announcement, exhibition opening August 30, 2024, 7 pm

To kick off the new 2024/25 exhibition season, we are showing important sculptures by internationally renowned artists as: Stephan Balkenhol, Tony Cragg, Eric Decastro, Anna Fasshauer, Markus Lüpertz, Klaus Prior and Bernat Venet represent the infinity of sculptural formal language with their individual styles. The new exhibition invites the viewer into a sculpture garden, so to speak, to experience the three-dimensionality of different points of view.

Each work of art tells a unique story and demonstrates the diversity and depth of artistic forms of expression. Between abstraction and figuration, a multifaceted, tangible dialogue between styles and techniques is created, offering a surprising eye-catcher of individual characters.

Tony Cragg, Elliptical Column, 2021, stainless steel, 218 x 89 x 85 cm

ART COLOGNE 2024

07 - 10 November 2024

Review Art Karlsruhe 2024

Review Art Cologne 2023

News & Information

  • Rauma Art Museum, Finland
    8 June - 22 September 2024

    Jarmo Mäkilä: Poika / Boy

    Read more

  • until September 22, 2024

    „Tony Cragg at Castle Howard“ – Barock trifft Contemporary Art

    Read more
  • Polish Institute Düsseldorf
    Fri. May 17, 2024, 7 p.m.

    Opening - PHOTOGRAPHY DEGROWTH - Photography by Nicolas Grospierre

    Read more

Samuelis Baumgarte Galerie

Die international agierende Samuelis Baumgarte Galerie in Bielefeld blickt auf eine über 40-jährige Tradition der Kunstvermittlung und Kunstberatung zurück. Als Mitglied im Bundesverband Deutscher Galerien und Kunsthändler e.V. zeigt Ihnen die Samuelis Baumgarte Galerie in ständig wechselnden Kunstausstellungen international bekannte Positionen der Gegenwartskunst, Klassiker der Moderne sowie junge experimentelle Tendenzen.

Die Galerie ist regelmäßig auf den bedeutenden Kunstmessen vertreten.

27. April 2024 - 24. August 2024

Hans-Jörg Mayer | Atomic Suite. Winterreise. Fantasy.

Mehr entdecken

Bis 31. Juli 2024

Viewing Room
Tony Cragg

Jetzt ansehen

Sculpture View

Ankündigung, Ausstellungseröffnung 30. August 2024, 19 Uhr

Zum Auftakt der neuen Ausstellungssaison 2024/25 zeigen wir als „Sculpture View“ wichtige Skulpturen international bedeutender Künstler: Stephan Balkenhol, Tony Cragg, Eric Decastro, Anna Fasshauer, Markus Lüpertz, Klaus Prior und Bernat Venet repräsentieren mit ihren individuellen Stilen die Unendlichkeit der skulpturalen Formensprache. Die neue Ausstellung lädt den Betrachter quasi in einen Skulpturen-Garten ein, um die mediale Dreidimensionalität unterschiedlicher Blickpunkte zu erleben.

Jedes Kunstwerk erzählt eine einzigartige Geschichte und zeigt die Vielfalt und Tiefe der künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen. Zwischen Abstraktion und Gegenständlichkeit entsteht ein vielseitiger erlebbarer Dialog zwischen Stilen und Techniken, die einen überraschenden Blickfang individueller Charaktere bieten.

Tony Cragg, Elliptical Column, 2021, Edelstahl, 218 x 89 x 85 cm

ART COLOGNE 2024

07. - 10. November 2024

Review Art Karlsruhe 2024

Review Art Cologne 2023

News & Wissenswertes

  • Rauma Art Museum, Finnland
    8. Juni - 22. September 2024

    Jarmo Mäkilä: Poika / Junge

    Mehr erfahren

  • bis 22. September 2024

    „Tony Cragg at Castle Howard“ – Barock trifft Contemporary Art

    Mehr erfahren
  • Polnisches Institut Düsseldorf
    Fr. 17. Mai 2024, 19 Uhr

    Eröffnung - PHOTOGRAPHY DEGROWTH – Fotografie von Nicolas Grospierre

    Mehr erfahren